Pre-season ends with 1-1 draw against Harlow Town

Brentwood Town's pre-season campaign ended with a 1-1 with Harlow Town on Saturday. 

Defender Ryan O'Rawe put the Blues ahead in the 43rd minute but former Brentwood striker Alex Read equalised from the penalty spot six minutes into the second half. 


The Brentwood Town squad line up before the match with Harlow Town

Pre-season fixtures

Please note that the pre-season fixtures against Witham Town and Chatham Town have been cancelled. Unfortunately, we are still waiting for these to be removed from Football Web Pages which feeds automatically into our fixture page on our website. 

Brentwood Town 2 - 1 Southend United XI

Tuesday 21st July
PRE-SEASON FRIENDLY

A second half penalty converted by Shad Ngandu gave Brentwood a 2-1 pre-season win over League One club Southend United. Brandon Scott had put the visitors ahead in the 18th minute but Liam Hope equalised for Town just four minutes later. 

Louis Baucutt received the Brentwood Town Man of the Match award from Bradley Williams of match day Sponsors Allen Ford (pictured left). 

 

 


The Brentwood Town mascot for the match was James Cockell, a Southend fan, who is pictured here with Brentwood manager Dean Holdsworth and Southend manager Phil Brown.

More photos:

Read more: Brentwood Town 2 - 1 Southend United XI

Brentwood Town v Southend United

Southend United.svgOur next pre-season friendly sees League One club Southend United visit the Brentwood Arena this Tuesday 21st July, kick-off 7.45pm.

Admission prices for the game will £5, £3 concessions/students and children will be allowed into the game for free when accompanied by an adult.

We are very pleased to announce the our match day sponsors for the Southend match are Allen Ford and we thank them for their support. 

Blues start first Ryman Premier season at Wingate

Brentwood Town's first Ryman Premier season will begin on Saturday 8th August with an away fixture at Wingate & Finchley. We then have two home games against East Thurrock United on Tuesday 11th August and VCD Athletic on Saturday 15th August. 

Full 2015/16 Ryman Premier fixtures:

Sat Aug 8  Wingate & Finchley

Tue Aug 11 East Thurrock United

Sat Aug 15 VCD Athletic

Sat Aug 22 Harrow Borough

Tue Aug 25 Tonbridge Angels

Sat Aug 29 Leatherhead

Mon Aug 31 Grays Athletic

Sat Sep 5  Staines Town

Tue Sep 8  Tonbridge Angels

Sat Sep 12 F.A. Cup 1st Qual Rd

Sat Sep 19 Lewes

Wed Sep 23 Leiston

Sat Sep 26 Merstham

Tue Sep 29 Needham Market

Sat Oct 3  Canvey Island

Sat Oct 10 Bognor Regis Town

Tue Oct 13 Needham Market

Sat Oct 17 Dulwich Hamlet

Tue Oct 20 Leiston

Sat Oct 24 Wingate & Finchley

Tue Oct 27 East Thurrock United

Sat Oct 31 FA Trophy 1st Qual Rd

Sat Nov 7  VCD Athletic A Emirates

Sat Nov 14 Harrow Borough

Sat Nov 21 Hampton & Richmond Borough

Sat Nov 28 Kingstonian

Sat Dec 5  Farnborough

Sat Dec 12 Metropolitan Police

Sat Dec 19 Leatherhead

Sat Dec 26 Grays Athletic

Sat Jan 2  Enfield Town

Sat Jan 9  Hendon

Sat Jan 16 Billericay Town

Sat Jan 23 Burgess Hill Town

Sat Jan 30 Merstham A

Sat Feb 6  Canvey Island

Sat Feb 13 Bognor Regis Town

Sat Feb 20 Dulwich Hamlet

Sat Feb 27 Burgess Hill Town

Sat Mar 5  Billericay Town

Sat Mar 12 Staines Town

Sat Mar 19 Lewes

Sat Mar 26 Hendon

Mon Mar 28 Enfield Town

Sat Apr 2  Hampton & Richmond Borough

Sat Apr 9  Kingstonian

Sat Apr 16 Metropolitan Police

Sat Apr 23 Farnborough

Brentwood blown away by Colchester’s first half blitz

Tuesday 14th July
PRE-SEASON FRIENDLY
BRENTWOOD TOWN 0 – 4 COLCHESTER UNITED
By Martin Voller

Dean Holdsworth suffered his first defeat as manager of Brentwood Town as four first half goals saw Colchester United ease to victory at The Arena. 

Read more: Brentwood blown away by Colchester’s first half blitz